This may be awarded by the NZIPP Board on the recommendation of the Honours Council to a member who, within a period of at least a twenty year membership, has actively served and promoted the Institute. Such a member will have probably served in an elected office with some distinction. Nominations may come from District Councils, Groups, or other sources with suitable supporting evidence. The recipient receives a gong with deep Maroon ribbon, or the Maroon ribbon is attached to the back of narrower distinction ribbon if the recipient has other awards. Should a recipient have more than two awards – the ribbon colour of first service award earned is placed on the left side with the other one on the right side – eg. Grand Master with Hon Fellow (1st service award) and Life Member (second service award) = Black wide ribbon overlaid with narrow white (GM) on left side / Maroon wide ribbon overlaid with narrow wihte (GM) on ride side of the gong.


First Name Surname City Year
Barry Woods Nelson/Marlborough 1962
Graham Kinge Overseas  
P.H. Jancey    
Ken E. Niven   1972
Franz Barta   1973
Amy Harper Auckland 1975
Horace Hamilton Christchurch 1975
Mrs Dickie Steer Auckland 1979
Fraser Neiderer Hamilton 1981
Guy L. Mannering   1982
John Hughes Dunedin 1982
Greig Royle Wadestown 1982
Peter Cooper Richmond 1985
Barry Woods Takaka 1986
Peter Vucich Auckland 1991
Patrick Dolan Canterbury/Westland 1991
Hugh Perry Waikato/BOP 1991
Barrie Mitchell Auckland 1994
Rowan Guthrie Central Districts 1995
John Johnston Auckland 1997
Bill Lindberg Waikato/BOP 1997
Margaret Bake Central Districts 1998
Bob Tulloch Waikato/BOP 1998
Kerry Grant Waikato/BOP  
Rodney Ellmore Central Districts 2003
Richard Poole Canterbury/Westland 2004
Hans Recter Auckland 2004
Bernadette Recter Auckland 2004
Adrian Barrett Auckland 2004
?     2006
Andris Apse   2007
Margaritha (Marg) Straw Christchurch 2008
Malcolm Somerville Palmerston North 2008
Brian Whitehouse Christchurch 2009
Nick Servian Wellington 2010
Not awarded     2011
Lester de Vere Auckland 2012
Not awarded     2013
Joe Sing Palmerston North 2014
Jason Boa Christchurch 2015
Chris Parker Tauranga 2015
Not awarded     2016
Mike Langford Queenstown 2017
Not awarded     2018
Russell Hamlet Auckland 2019